PSL Winners List – PSL Runners Up List Year Wise All PSL Finals

PSL Winners List - PSL Runners Up List Year Wise All PSL Finals

PSL Winners List & Runners-Up List Year Wise and all Season are here. PSL 2023 First Match will be played between Lahore Qalandars Vs Multan Sultans at Multan Cricket Ground. According to PSL history throughout Finals In the First 2 PSL finals, Quetta Gladiators were the Runners-up and the Next 2 PSL Finale Runners were Peshawar Zalmi.

PSL Winners List Year Wise – All Season Final

This is details PSL Winners List and Runner-up List with Winner’s margin including Man Of The Match In The PSL Final year Wise.

PSL SeasonWinnerRunnersWinners MarginMan of The Match In the PSL Final
2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators6 WicketsDwayne Smith
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators58 RunsDarren Sammy
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi3 WicketsLuke Ronchi
2019Quetta Gladiators Peshawar Zalmi 8 Wickets Mohammad Husnain 
2020Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars5 WicketsBabar Azam
2021Multan SultansPeshawar Zalmi47 RunsSohaib Maqsood
2022Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans42 RunsMohammad Hafeez
2023Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans1 RunShaheen Afridi

Now we will discuss PSL Winners List & Runners-up list years Wise and

PSL 2016 Finals Winners & Runners-Up

First PSL Season was Played at United Arab Emirates Cricket Grounds. The PSL1 Final was played between Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators. They beat Zalmi Squad Comfortably in PSL 2016 Final. Quetta Gladiators bat First scored 174 Runs on Board. This was high scoring Final Match. After Getting scored on Board, Quetta Gladiators looking for the favorite to win PSL Final 2016. Ahmad Shahzad and Kumar Sangakkara scored half-centuries from Quetta Side.

Islamabad Chased The Target Successfully before 8 balls to bowl. Brad Haddin Unbeaten 61 Runs & Player of The Match Dwayne Smith’s 71 Runs help them to secure 1st PSL title Trophy.

Read Also: 

PSL 2023 Squad Team Players List Schedule Points Table Venue

PSL 2017 Finals Winners & Runners-Up

According to PSL Winners List, This was the second time that Quetta Gladiators Team qualified straight 2nd Time and Both Times they lose. PSL 2017 Winner was Peshawar Zalmi who beat Quetta Team in the Final by 58 Runs. Peshawar Zalmi scored 148 Runs in PSL Final in 2017 with Kamran Akmal 40 Runs and Captain Darren Sammy 28 Runs on 11 Balls Innings. The Quetta Gladiators did not chase successfully and bowled out on 90 Runs only and lost the 2nd PSL Final by 58 Runs. Peshawar Zalmi Captain Darren Sammy was Man of the Match for Best Batting and Brave All-Round Decisions.

Read Also: PSL Schedule 2024  

PSL 2018 Finals Winners & Runners-Up

In Our PSL Winners list, PSL 2018 Winner team was Again Islamabad United who won has 2nd PSL Title in 3 year Space. In the Final, they beat Peshawar Zalmi who qualified for PSL Finals 2nd time consecutively. Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, and Luke Ronchi starred in The Final 2018. All-Rounder Shadab Khan picked 3 Wickets in PSL Final while Luke Ronchi scored 26 Balls and 52 Runs innings to Clinch PSL Trophy Second Time in PSL History.

Asif Ali Finished the PSL Finals in style When he hit 3 consecutive Sixes 666 to Fast Bowler Hasan Ali while 3 Overs to Spare to Bowl. Opening Batsman Luke Ronchi Was the Best Batsman in PSL 2018 Tournament When he scored 435 Runs in The PSL League season 2018.

Read Also: PSL Points Table 2024 

PSL 2019 Finals Winners & Runners-Up

According to PSL Winners List, PSL 2019 Winner was Quetta Gladiators. Previously They Qualified for PSL 2016 and 2017 but they lose the final both times. But In PSL 2019, They were the Winner of the PSL Title 2019. Quetta won the Trophy under Captain Sarfraz Ahmad Captaincy.

In the PSL 2019 Final, Mohammad Hasnain pick 3 wickets in the opening overs and restrict Peshawar Zalmi low a scoring match. From Gladiators Team in PSL 2019, Sohail Tanvir was the leading Wicket Taker of the PSL Franchise with 19 Wickets. Shane Watson was the best Batsman of The Tournament with 430 Runs and was nominated Best Batsman of PSL 2019.

Read Also: PSL Draft 2024 Players List

PSL 2020 Finals Winners & Runners-Up

Karachi Kings was the Winner of the PSL 2020 Tournament. This is First Time, Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings met in PSL Final. The Final star of The Match was Babar Azam who was also the leading Run Scorer of The PSL Tournament. He scores 473 Runs in The Tournament. He was declared Man of The Match for the PSL 2020 Final.

Lahore Qalandars was Runners-up in The PSL 2020 Season 05.

Read Also: Most Runs in T20

Karachi Kings won the PSL Final Under the Captaincy of Imad Wasim. On Other Hand, Mohammad Amir was the Best Bowler of The PSL 2020 Tournament and Karachi Kings Side with 10 Wickets.

PSL 2021 Finals Winners & Runners-Up

Multan Sultans was The Winner of the PSL 2021 Finals. They beat Peshawar Zalmi in The Final with the Best bowling Batting options. Batsman Sohaib Maqsood was the Man Of the Match for the PSL 2021 Final, he scored 65 runs in The Final. The Newly appointed captain for The Tournament was Mohammad Rizwan who led the team in the Final to win First PSL Title. In the PSL Winners list, Multan Sultan’s Performance was the best in All PSL Finals.

Peshawar Zalmi was The Runner-up of The PSL 2021 Final Under Our PSL winners list  On SaariNews.Com.

Mohammad Rizwan was the Best Run-Scorer of The PSL 2021 Tournament. Shahnawaz Dhani was The Top Bowler of The Tournament and the Multan Sultans Team, who picked 20 Wickets in The Tournament. PSL Final Man of The Match Sohaib Maqsood scored Most Scores in PSL, he scored 428 runs in The Tournament.

PSL 2022 Final Winners and Runner-up List

At The End of Our PSL Winners List, Lahore Qalandars was The Winner of the PSL 2022 Final. Multan Sultans was Runners Up of PSL 2022 Tournament. This was The Second Time When Multan sultans qualified for the PSL Finals. Before This Tournament, They never qualified for Play-off Matches of PSL. In the PSl History, They qualified for the First Time and won it in First Attempt.

On PSL Points Table 2022, Lahore Qalandars captured Second Place after Multan Sultans. The PSL 2022 runner-up Multan Sultans the only Team in the Tournament who beat Lahore Qalandars in Round Matches for PSL 2022 League. In PSL Winners List 2023, Qalandars Team is the only team who won PSL Finals in Style.

Lahore Qalandars team was on top of the Batting & Bowling List. Qalandars Team Batsman Fakhar Zaman scored 588 Runs in the Tournament with 7 Fifty Plus Scores including Century in PSL.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which Time has played Maximum PSL Finals?

Peshawar Zalmi is The only Team who appeared 4 Times in PSL Finals and won One Time Only. Quetta Gladiators also appeared 3 Times in the Finals of PSL and won Only one PSL Trophy.

Who has won Most PSL?

Islamabad united has only The Single team who won the Most PSL Titles. Islamabad United won PSL 2016, and 2018 PSL Finals. PSL Winners List is available on this page.

Who Won PSL 1 to 7?

In this PSL Winners List From 2016 to 2022, Islamabad United won 2 Times, Peshawar Zalmi, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, and Karachi Kings won only 1 Time.

Who is PSL Most Successful Captain?

Under The Captaincy of Sarfraz Ahmad, Quetta Gladiators won the only PSL Trophy and also won the most 29 PSL Matches of the Tournament. Gladiators were Runners-up in the 2016 and 2017 Seasons and They were The champions of the PSL Trophy back in 2019.

Discover more from Saari News

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Comments are closed.

Discover more from Saari News

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading

Scroll to Top