Peshawar Zalmi Squad PSL 2024

Peshawar Zalmi Squad PSL 2023 Season 8 is announced. In PSL 7, Peshawar Zalmi shows some hidden talent among team members. Haider Ali can surprise another team with his batting performance. New Peshawar Zalmi Coach Darren Sammy’s team’s performance in the tournament may be different from past tournaments.

Kamran Akmal’s batting in PSL matches is always superb. He was in the top 5 scorers in all PSL matches.

Read Also:

PSL Draft 2023 Players List

Peshawar Zalmi Squad PSL 2023 Season 8

peshawar zalmi logo - Peshawar zalmi squad psl 2023 season 8 players list
Peshawar zalmi squad PSL 2023 season 8 players list

Peshawar Zalmi Captain, Coach, and Owner

CaptainBabar Azam
Team ownerJaved Afridi
CoachMohammad Akram
Brand AmbassadorMahira Khan, Ali Rehman Khan
MentorDarren Sammy

Peshawar Zalmi Captain PSL 2023

Babar Azam Will lead the Zalmi Team in PSL 2023 Season 8 and they are the favorite to Lift The PSL Trophy this Time.

Peshawar Zalmi Owner

Haier Group Chief Executive Javed Afridi Buy This Peshawar Zalmi Franchise Back in the 2015 year for The Next 10 PSL Season. Javed Afridi is the Owner of the Peshawar Zalmi Squad.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad for PSL 2023 Season 8

  • Wahab Riaz – Captain
  • Kamran Akmal – Wicket Keeper
  • Shoaib Malik
  • David Miller
  • Tom-Kohler Cadmore
  • Umaid Asif
  • Saqib Mehmood
  • Abrar Ahmad
  • Haider Ali
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Imam Ul Haq
  • Mohammad Imran
  • Mujeeb Ur Rehman
  • Amad Butt
  • Mohammad Imran Khan
  • Mohammad Imran Randhawa
  • Mohammad Irfan Snr.

About Peshawar Zalmi Squad and Team Players List

Wahab Riaz is Peshawar Zalmi Coach from the Last PSL Season. Darren Sammy was captain of Zalmi in the First 4 PSL Tournament. But since the last season, He is working as Head Coach in Peshawar Zalmi Team.

Javed Khan Afridi Owner of Haier Company also owned Peshawar Zalmi.

In PSL 5, Peshawar Zalmi Yellow Storm disappointed their fans. Peshawar Zalmi Strength from The First PSL Matches is always a good combination of Batting, Bowling, and All-Rounder Department.

In the PSL draft 2021, Peshawar Zalmi Team Retained 5 Players out of 8 Players to Rebuild their Zalmi Team in PSL 2021.

Last year, Peshawar Zalmi Captain Darren Sammy was Changed by Fast Bowler Wahab Riaz. This change might not work and the team did not qualify for PSL Finale 2022.

On Paper, PZ Batting looking Good. Kamran Akmal, Haider Ali, Tom Banton will be the best Batsmen for Peshawar Zalmi in The Tournament. David Miller Hitting helps extra for them to Score in the Last Overs of PSL Matches.

Peshawar Zalmi squad also included young Talent Mohammad Aamir Khan surprises everyone in this PSL. He has been picked up in Supplementary Category. With English batsmen, This Batting Twins can harm their opponents in PSL 2021.

Peshawar Zalmi Squad PSL 2023

In PSL 2023 Draft, Zalmi Got a Big Deal with Karachi King to Exchange Babar Azam with Haidar Ali and Shoaib Malik. What will happen if this change did not work properly in PSL 8 Matches?

Players NameCategoryRole
Babar Azam PlatinumBatsman
Rovman PowellBatsman
Bhanuka RajapaksaBatsman
Wahab RiazDiamondBowler
Mujeeb Ur RehmanBowler
Sherfan RutherfordBatsman
Danish AzizGoldAll – Rounder
Mohammad HarisWicket-Keeper Batsman
Arshad IqbalBowler
Saim AyyubSilverBatsman
Tom Kohler CadmoreBatsman
Usman QadirBowler
Aamir JamalAll Rounder
Salman IrshadBowler
Haseeb UllahEmergingWicket-Keeper
Sufiyan Muqeembowler
Jimmy NeeshamSupplementaryAll – Rounder

An incredible addition to the Zalmi Family đź’›

Kiwi All-Rounder @JimmyNeesh joins the #YellowStorm⚡️#HBLPSL8 #ZalmiPicks #ZKingdom #Zalmi

— Peshawar Zalmi (@PeshawarZalmi) December 15, 2022

Peshawar Zalmi Squad PSL 2023

Who is the Captain of Peshawar Zalmi in 2023?

In the Last Season, Peshawar Zalmi Performance is much not better, you can check Zalmi Points Table. Wahab Riaz was the Captain of the Zalmi Team in PSL 2022. But In PSL 2023, After Babar Azam joined Peshawar Zalmi Squad, He is the favorite to lead the Team in PSL 8.

Discover more from Saari News

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Discover more from Saari News

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading