Multan Sultans Squad PSL 2024

We have complete details of Multan Sultans Squad PSL 2024 Season 9. The Multan Sultans team was included in the Pakistan Super League in 2017. In the first 3 appearances in PSL, their performance is not well or good. But In PSL 2020, Multan Sultans Qualify Play-off Round in PSL 2020.

Last time, Shan Masood was captain of the Multan Sultans Squad. But in PSL 6, Multan’s Sultans team management changes the Multan Sultans captain to Mohammad Rizwan, who is a wicketkeeper batsman for the National Cricket T20 Team of Pakistan.

Multan Sultans Squad 2024 in PSL 9 Player List

Mohammad Rizwan (Captain)Iftikhar AhmadJohnson Charles
Reeza HendricksKhushdil ShahDawid Malan
Mohammad ShahzadTayyab TahirYasir Khan
Usman KhanDavid WilleyAbbas Afridi
Faisal Akramihsan ullahChris Jordon
Shahnawaz DahaniReece TopleyMohammad Ali
Olly StoneUsama MirAftab Ibrahim

Multan Sultans Squad PSL 2023 Season 8

multan sultans squad

Read Also: Karachi Kings Squad PSL 2023

Here is a Full list of Multan Sultans Squad in PSL 6 2021.

  • Mohammad Rizwan (Captain-Wkt-Keeper)
  • Shahid Khan Afridi
  • Imran Tahir
  • Sohail Khan
  • Shoaib Ullah
  • Mohammad Umar
  • Rille Rossouw
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Usman Qadir
  • Adam Lyth
  • Shan Masood
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Chris Lyne
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • James Vince
  • Sohaib Maqsood
  • Shah Nawaz Dhani
  • Imran Khan Snr.

Read Also: PSL Schedule 2021

Multan Sultans First Match will be against the Lahore Qalandars Team on 21st February 2021.

In PSL 2021, Multan Sultans Pick Hard-Hitter Batsman Chris Lyne who is Batting in Opening Positions. Only 1 wicketkeeper in Multan Sultans Team and that is Super Star Mohammad Rizwan.

Mohammad Rizwan’s Performance in Pakistan Vs South Africa Test and T20 Series made him Multan Sultan’s New Captain. Before the PSL 6 Started, Opening Batsman Shan Masood was the captain of the Team.

Sohail Khan and Sohail Tanvir will cover the Fast Bowling department of the Multan Sultans team in PSL 6.

Multan Sultans Squad PSL 2023 Season 8

Multan Sultans Squad PSL 2023 Season 8

First of All, We will list the Batting Line ups with Complete Names

  • David Miller
  • Mohammad Rizwan – Captain
  • Shan Masood
  • Tim David
  • Usman Khan
  • Ihsan Ullah Khan
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Rilee Rossouw

Bowling line Up for Multan Sultans Squad PSL 2023.

  • Adil Rashid
  • Shahnawaz Dhani
  • Abbas Afridi
  • Usama Mir
  • Sameen Gull
  • Akela Hussain
  • Joshua Little

All-Rounders List of Multan Sultans Team in PSL 8 Season 2023

  • Anwar Ali
  • Arafat Minhas
  • Mohammad Sarwar

Overseas Players in Multan Sultans Squad in PSL 8

  • Tim David
  • Abdul Rashid
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Joshua Little
  • Akela Hussain

Multan Sultans Owner

The Owner of Multan’s Team is Alamgir Khan Tareen and Ali Khan Tareen.

Multan Sultan Coach

Andy Flower is the Head Coach of the Multan Sultans Team in PSL 8. Fast Bowler Wasim Akram is Team Director & Nadeem Khan & Haidar Azhar are working As GM of Cricket Operations and Team Manager respectively.

Multan Sultans Squad Captain

Pakistan National Cricket T20 Team Vice Captain and Opening Batsman Mohammad Rizwan is The Captain of The Multan Sultans Team in PSL 2023.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the Vice Captain of Multan Sultans PSL 2023?

In PSL 2023, Multan Sultans Vice-Captain will be Opening Batsman Shan Masood. He is good in the T20 Format with Good Batting Average in the First 6 Overs.

Who is Multan Sultans Coach?

In First PSL Tournament, Tom Mody was Head Coach of the Multan Sultans Team. But after that Zimbabwe Batsman Andy Flower Become the Head coach of the Multan Sultans Team from the last PSL Tournaments.

Has Multan Sultans won the PSL Title?

Till PSL 7, Multan Sultans never won the PSL title before PSL 2023. In PSL 8, Multan Sultan’s favorite to Win PSL 2023 Finale.

Discover more from Saari News

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Discover more from Saari News

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading