Pakistan Vs Australia 1st T20 Abandoned Due to Heavy Rain

Pakistan Vs Australia 1st T20 Abandoned Due to Heavy Rain

Rain Bails out Pakistan in First T20 Against Australia. First T20 was played at Sydney Cricket Ground. Pakistan was lucky to lose First T20 Match except for Babar Azam Captain innings. In Pakistan Vs, Australia First T20 Match Rain Washed out Crucial Match.

Read More: Babar Azam and Pakistan remains Top in T20 Updated Ranking


Australian Captain Aaron Finch won the Toss and Choose Field First due to Wet Weather.

On Other Hand, Newly T20 Appointed Captain Babar Azam said that If he won the toss he also choose the Bowl First.

Team Squad

Australia Team Squad: Aaron Finch (Captain), David Warner, SPD Smith, BR McDermott, AJ Turner, AT Carry, AC Agar, PJ Cummins, MA Starc, KW Richardson. Pakistan Vs Australia 1st T20 

Pakistan Team Squad: Babar Azam (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Haris Sohail, Asif Ali, Muhammad Rizwan, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmad, Wahab Riaz, Shadab Khan, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Irfan. Pakistan Vs Australia 1st T20

Score Card:

Pakistan Innings

Player Name Score
Babar Azam 59 Not Out
Fakhar Zaman 0
Haris Sohail 4
Muhammad Rizwan 31
Asif Ali 11
Imad  Wasim 0
Iftikhar Ahmad 1 Not out

Australia Scored 41 Runs in 3.1 Overs. Captain Aaron Finch scores 37 Not out Just 16 Balls.

2nd T20 Match will be on 5th November 2019.

READ ALSO  Asia Cup 2023 Schedule